Archive for The Unofficial Mamod and Other Steam Forum The Original Unofficial Toy Steam Forum
Established 2006
The biggest, most popular global steam forum around! Accept NO imitations!
We have a growing community of regular posting members who chat about all aspects of toy and model steam.
 


       The Unofficial Mamod and Other Steam Forum Forum Index -> General discussion
redryder

low life scumbag on craigslist London again

Don't be fooled by this one.
It is the same engine that was supposed to be in Baltasound Shetland a few months ago.

I sent him a reply telling him PRECISELY what I think of him.

http://london.craigslist.co.uk/pts/1424217962.html
kusuchi

.....and PRECISELY, what was that, Gil?
redryder

kusuchi wrote:
.....and PRECISELY, what was that, Gil?


It is precisely unrepeatable in good company.

It did begin with Hey f--- face
kusuchi

redryder wrote:
kusuchi wrote:
.....and PRECISELY, what was that, Gil?


It is precisely unrepeatable in good company.

It did begin with Hey f--- face


   

He certainly deserves it!  Can he be reported?
27ace27

kusuchi wrote:
redryder wrote:
kusuchi wrote:
.....and PRECISELY, what was that, Gil?


It is precisely unrepeatable in good company.

It did begin with Hey f--- face


   

He certainly deserves it!  Can he be reported?


why?
metalhead100

redryder wrote:
kusuchi wrote:
.....and PRECISELY, what was that, Gil?


It is precisely unrepeatable in good company.

It did begin with Hey f--- face


So you fellas are on a first name basis.......                          

Thanks for keeping a eye out Gil  !

Jim
kusuchi

It's a scam, Ace.  The engine portrayed isn't his to sell!
redryder

kusuchi wrote:
It's a scam, Ace.  The engine portrayed isn't his to sell!


That's right. If you ask for more pictures he will likely email all the pictures from the ebay listing he lifted them from 6-8 months ago.
I have all these pictures and I remember the auction.
IndianaRog

Sounds like the Chinese scammers of several years ago Gil.   eBay tightened things up enough they have gone on to greener pastures of Craigs List.
redryder

IndianaRog wrote:
Sounds like the Chinese scammers of several years ago Gil.   eBay tightened things up enough they have gone on to greener pastures of Craigs List.


Unfortunately they just latch on to any system that lets them remain rather anonymous. They still use ebay for material and they just paste it in craigslist.

Remember this...... If the deal seems too good to be true, it is likely a scam. This particular engine went for 2000 pounds sterling or more in the original ebay auction.
mogogear

Gil--Did you flag it? I always do that. It does get their ad pulled and they have to go through the hassle of re-posting..

I also will post a duplicate of their ad warning that it is a scam.. it will get flagged in retribution- but they tend to avoid issues after a while
Les

redryder wrote:
kusuchi wrote:
.....and PRECISELY, what was that, Gil?


It is precisely unrepeatable in good company.

It did begin with Hey f--- face


Short, sharp and straight to the point, what more do you want.    
Ross

Les wrote:
redryder wrote:
kusuchi wrote:
.....and PRECISELY, what was that, Gil?


It is precisely unrepeatable in good company.

It did begin with Hey f--- face


Short, sharp and straight to the point, what more do you want.    



    I couldn't of started that off better myself!!!
       The Unofficial Mamod and Other Steam Forum Forum Index -> General discussion
Page 1 of 1